China News Service, Beijing, December 12 (Reporter Xing Chong) The Chinese short track speed skating team announced the list of athletes participating in the Seoul Station of the Short Track Speed Skating World Cup on the 11th.

There are six events at the Short Track Speed Skating World Cup this season, with Seoul being the fourth. In the just-concluded third stop in Beijing, the Chinese team won a total of 1 gold, 4 silver and 5 bronze, and the only gold medal came from the men's 1000m event, which was won by Liu Shaoang.

In the men's 10-meter final of the Beijing Station on the 500th, Lin Xiaojun staged a continuous overtake and once rushed to the leading position, but suddenly injured his ankle on the way, and finally finished fifth in 43.424 seconds. After the match, Lim Hyo-jun said that he was recovering from his ankle injury and would be ready for the race in Seoul.

However, the Chinese short track speed skating team said on the 11th that Lin Xiaojun's ankle injury worsened at night, and this morning after the diagnosis of the medical team, combined with the athlete's own opinions, Lin Xiaojun decided to withdraw from the Seoul competition.

The men's athletes of the Chinese team who finally participated in the Seoul competition were Ren Ziwei, Liu Shaolin, Liu Shaoang, Sun Long, Li Wenlong, and Song Jiahua, and the female athletes were Fan Kexin, Qu Chunyu, Zang Yize, Gong Li, Wang Xinran, and Wang Ye. The competition will take place from December 12 to 15.

Born in Daegu, South Korea in 1996, Lim Hyo-jun won the gold medal in the men's 1500m at the Pyeongchang Winter Olympics on behalf of the South Korean short track speed skating team. In 2020, he became a naturalized Chinese citizen and began to represent the Chinese team in international competitions in the 2022-2023 World Cup. (ENDS)