The Academy of Oscars has announced its list of winners for the 13th Annual Governors Awards.

Four personalities will be honored for “their indelible contributions to cinema and to the world at large” during their presentation on November 19 in Los Angeles.

Among these are American singer-songwriter Diane Warren and actor Michael J. Fox, as relayed by



Diane Warren has composed for more than 100 films and is nicknamed the “queen of film scores”.

She earned 13 Oscar nominations in the Original Songs category for titles such as

Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now


Stand Up for Something


She will receive this time the honorary prize intended "to honor an extraordinary distinction in the accomplishment of a lifetime, exceptional contributions to the state of the arts and cinematographic sciences, or for an exceptional service to the Academy".

“Diane Warren's music and lyrics have magnified the emotional impact of countless films and inspired generations of musical artists,” said Academy President David Rubin.

Commitment to research

Michael J. Fox, unforgettable Marty McFly in the Back to the Future


, will be rewarded in particular for his commitment against Parkinson's disease, which he suffers from.

The actor will receive the Jean Hersholt Award, given "to an individual in the motion picture arts and sciences whose humanitarian efforts have brought honor to the industry."

“Michael J. Fox's tireless advocacy for Parkinson's disease research, along with his boundless optimism, exemplifies the impact that one person can have in changing the future of millions of people,” said added David Rubin.

The other two winners are the Martinican filmmaker Euzhan Palcy, who particularly distinguished herself with

La rue Cases-Nègres

in 1983, and the director of

The Year of All Dangers

, Peter Weir.


Bradley Cooper dumps the worst aspects of Hollywood life

  • People

  • Movie theater

  • Oscars

  • Reward

  • Career

  • Actor

  • Music

  • Director