The two of them and the artist colleagues recorded the song just over a year before Einár was shot dead in October 2021. However, "Your song" was only released this summer and quickly became one of the most played songs.

Now it has been named "Song of the Year" at the P3 Gold Gala.

- It is with sadness that we stand here today, without "Nisse", rest in peace friend, says Victor Leksell in his acceptance speech.

Robyn icon awarded

The gala kicked off with a live performance by Zara Larsson, followed by the year's first prize Framtidens artist, which went to Gerd (Elin Lundgren).

A little later, Hooja won the award as artist/group of the year.

Hooja and his friend DJ Mårdhund had a big breakthrough last year with their forest disco, in their characteristic scooter masks and the lyrics about life in the sparsely populated Norrbothnia countryside.

- It is difficult, we sat all day and said that nothing will happen here.

So we have not prepared anything, the duo said in their acceptance speech.

The newly instituted P3 Icon award, to be given to artists with "iconic status" and who have inspired today's artists, went to Robyn.

- Thank you, what an honor to receive such a nice prize!

I've been doing it for like thirty years, and therefore this might feel reasonable, says Robyn, in a pre-recorded thank-you video.

Miriam Bryant won Album of the Year for "PS I hate you".

New prices

Since, among other things, the hip-hop/r'n'b category has been removed, the number of categories is now down to five.

At the same time, however, P3 has increased the number of nominees to eight per award, from the previous five.

Several hip-hop acts were among the nominees, for example Cleo, Yung Lean and Jireel.

But this time it was Victor Leksell - who won two of the prizes (song of the year and pop of the year) also at the gala in 2021.

Tove Lo had the most nominations, three, but was without a prize.