China News Agency, Cannes, May 29 (Reporter Li Yang) The 75th Cannes Film Festival came to a close on the evening of May 28, local time, and the film "Triangle of Sadness" (also known as "Infinite Sadness") won the highest award of this film festival - - Palme d'Or.

  Swedish director Ruben Ostrund, 48, is the director of Triangle of Sadness.

According to Ostrund, in addition to entertaining, the film also tries to make the audience think.

This is the second time his film work has won the Palme d'Or.

The film "Square" directed by him won the Palme d'Or at the 70th Cannes Film Festival.

  The competition for the Palme d'Or at this year's film festival is fierce. The works of famous directors such as Japanese director Hirokazu Koreeda, Canadian director David Cronenberg, and American director James Gray are all shortlisted in the main competition unit, but the final winner is "Triangle of Sorrows" ".

  The awards of this year's Cannes Film Festival were announced one after another at the closing ceremony that night.

The best actor award was awarded to the leading actor of "The Broker" and the famous Korean movie star Song Kang-ho; the best actress award went to the Iranian actress Zara Amir Abrahimi of the film "The Holy Spider".

  South Korean director Park Chan-wook won the Best Director Award at the festival for his film "Resolve to Break Up".

The Belgian brothers director Jean-Pierre Danet and Luc Danet co-directed the film "Tori and Rochita" won the Cannes Film Festival 75th Anniversary Award.

The winners of the Jury Prize are the Italian film "Eight Hills" and the Polish film "Donkey Crows".

  Cannes Film Festival President Pierre Lescourt will step down after the festival. The festival director Thierry Fremo thanked Lescourt on the red carpet of the closing ceremony that day, and everyone applauded. , affirming Lescourt's work.

The festival's new president, Iris Norbloch, will officially take office on July 1 for a three-year term.

Norbloch, 59, will be the festival's first female president.