(Fighting New Coronary Pneumonia) Hong Kong tightens boarding and quarantine requirements in many regions

  China News Service, Hong Kong, November 30. The Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government announced on the evening of the 29th that in response to the latest developments in the epidemic, it will designate Angola, Ethiopia, Nigeria and Zambia as Group A designated areas from midnight on the 30th and come to Hong Kong from these four areas. Of non-Hong Kong residents are not allowed to enter the country, and the strictest quarantine requirements are imposed on those arriving in Hong Kong.

  At the same time, according to the latest global development of the new crown epidemic, the SAR government will specify Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Israel and Italy as the designated areas of Group A from midnight on December 2 and tighten the relevant regulations. Boarding and quarantine requirements for people arriving in Hong Kong.

  The SAR government stated that in view of the importation of Omi Keron mutant virus strains into Hong Kong in Nigeria and in response to the latest developments in the region, the government will designate Nigeria, Angola, Ethiopia and Zambia as Group A designated areas from midnight on November 30th. Implement the most stringent quarantine and testing arrangements for persons arriving in Hong Kong.

Hong Kong residents arriving in Hong Kong from these four areas must first go to the Penny's Bay Quarantine Center for a 7-day compulsory quarantine, during which they must be tested for the virus every day, and the health of the person must be monitored by medical staff.

After 7 days, the person concerned can go to the reserved designated quarantine hotel to complete the remaining 14 days of compulsory quarantine. During this period, frequent testing is still required, and the community testing center must undergo compulsory testing on the 26th day of arrival in Hong Kong.

This quarantine and testing arrangement is now applicable to people arriving in Hong Kong from Botswana, Swaziland, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

  The SAR government stated that Hong Kong must be prepared for the discovery of Omi Keron mutant virus strains that are of concern around the world.

For precautions, the government will designate the areas where Omi Keron imported cases are found as Group A designated areas, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Israel, and Italy. Effective at zero hour.

Non-Hong Kong residents who have stayed there within 21 days after the above nine areas are included in the designated areas in Group A will not be allowed to enter.

Hong Kong residents must have completed vaccinations and hold an approved vaccination record before they can board the flight to Hong Kong. They must undergo a 21-day compulsory quarantine at a designated quarantine hotel upon arrival in Hong Kong. During this period, they will undergo 6 tests and must be on the 26th of arrival in Hong Kong. Tian went to the community testing center to accept mandatory testing.