Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

The Nobel Prize in Literature is announced


Two Nobel Prizes in literature will be awarded for the first time since 1966. After the Swedish Academy has undergone its worst crisis ever, the 2018 award was postponed. Now it is soon clear who will receive the 2018 and 2019 Literature Prize.

Two Nobel laureates in literature will be appointed.

December 2017 was the last Nobel Prize in literature awarded. Then it went to the British author Kazuo Ishiguro. When Ishiguro's name was announced by Sara Danius in early October 2017, it was barely two months left until Dagens Nyheter would publish the article that became the starting point for the Swedish Academy crisis.

18 women testified about abuse and harassment and the man in question, Jean-Claude Arnault, is married to the then Academy Member Katarina Frostenson.

When it began to approach the announcement of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2018, so many members had left their missions and confidence was so weak that they were not considered able to distribute the award. Therefore, the award is postponed and two award winners are now appointed, one for 2018 and one for 2019.

The text is updated

Source: svt

Similar news:

You may like

Life/Entertain 2019-10-10T10:43:19.644Z
News/Politics 2019-10-07T04:49:23.197Z
Life/Entertain 2019-12-06T09:35:23.818Z

Trends 24h

Life/Entertain 2020-03-30T15:43:22.954Z
Life/Entertain 2020-03-30T15:33:36.651Z
Life/Entertain 2020-03-31T04:24:42.671Z


life 2020/03/31    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy