Teller Report

Now you can see non-English news...

Nobel Prize in Literature: Olga Tokarczuk and Peter Handke rewarded


Two Nobel Prize winners were awarded on Wednesday to the Polish writer Olga Tokarczuk for the 2018 edition and Austrian author Peter Handke for the 2019 edition.

The members of the prestigious Swedish Academy have awarded the Polish Nobel Prize for Literature Olga Tokarczuk for the 2018 edition, postponed one year after a scandal of sexual assault, and the Austrian Peter Handke for 2019, announced Thursday, October 10 the Academy.

Olga Tokarczuk is rewarded for "a narrative imagination that, with encyclopedic passion, symbolizes the crossing of borders as a form of life," said Swedish Academy Permanent Secretary Mats Malm.

Peter Handke is distinguished for a work that "has strong linguistic ingenuity, explored the periphery and the singularity of the human experience," he added.

With AFP

Source: france24

Similar news:

Life/Entertain 2020-04-08T13:16:04.148Z
life 2020/04/09    

© Communities 2019 - Privacy