Among them are 4 Arab countries ... destinations that do not require a quarantine in travel

Etihad Airways said that there are 3 countries that are open in both directions and do not need a quarantine when traveling to it from the UAE or when returning from it to Abu Dhabi, and that there are 9 other destinations that do not require travelers to observe quarantine upon arrival.

Etihad said that the three countries open in both directions are Morocco, Russia and Switzerland, noting that it operates several flights a week to Casablanca, Zurich, Geneva and Russia.

She noted that the nine destinations that do not require travelers to quarantine upon arrival are Egypt, Jordan, Maldives, Greece, Seychelles, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Turkey and Bahrain, noting that it operates several flights per week to many destinations in these countries: Cairo, Oman, Bahrain, Athens, Istanbul, Maldives, Seychelles and Nairobi. And Colombo.

In this regard, the Federation indicated that upon the arrival of the traveler to Bahrain, he must undergo a BCR examination at his own expense and commit to self-quarantine only until the results of the examination appear, provided that transit guests are exempt from these procedures.

At the same time, Etihad Airways clarified that travelers can travel with Etihad Airways from Dubai with free transfers to and from Abu Dhabi airport, flexible reservations, discounts on Covid-19 examination "BCR" and global health insurance against Covid-19 without the need for quarantine upon return to Dubai.

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news