Announcement of the resignation of the three presidents of Japan Post Group Mr. Masuda will be the next president on December 27 at 18:08

In response to Japan Post Insurance's inappropriate insurance sales problem, Japan Post Group is responsible for Japan Post's President Nagatsugu Masato, Japan Post's Japan Post President Kunio Yokoyama, and Japan Post Insurance's Mitsuhiko Uehira President. We announced that we will resign on 5th of next month.

Yasuo Suzuki, Senior Vice President of Japan Post, reportedly resigned after hearing from the former secretary-general of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications the status of consideration for administrative sanctions. Former President of Japan Post will be Mr. Hiroya Masuda, the next president of Japan Post.