The confrontation between Tunisia and France in the World Cup in Qatar witnessed events and arbitration decisions that directly affected the outcome of the match, which ended with the victory of the Carthage Eagles 1-0.

And at the Education City Stadium, New Zealand referee Matt Conger stopped the Tunisian national team's celebrations of the goal scored by Nader Ghandari in the eighth minute, on the grounds of offside, and the decision was completely correct;

Ghandari advanced with a part of his body the moment Wahbi Khazri shot the direct free kick.

The referee cancels a goal for Tunisia, scored by Nader Ghandari, for offside.

Subscribe now πŸ‘‡


πŸ”— https://t.co/DjYUE8GiM1


πŸ“± https://t.co/alkogGtHdW #Qatar2022 |

#World_Cup_Qatar_2022 |

#Tunisia _ France #Qatar2022 |

#FIFAWorldCupQatar2022 pic.twitter.com/xQkDMeNqIQ

- beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) November 30, 2022

In the 48th minute, Al-Khazari demanded a penalty kick for blocking him, but the truth is that the French defender succeeded in playing the ball, and then the tackle occurred in which there was no violation, except in one case: the defender's inability to touch the ball.

In your opinion, did Khazri deserve a penalty kick?

πŸ€”

Subscribe now πŸ‘‡


πŸ”— https://t.co/DjYUE8GiM1


πŸ“± https://t.co/alkogGtHdW#Qatar2022 |

#World_Cup_Qatar_2022 |

# Tunisia_France pic.twitter.com/oTHJ3q418h

- beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) November 30, 2022

As for the third case, confusion arose among everyone, as their minds turned to canceling the French equalizer scored by Antoine Griezmann due to offside, which made them denounce the referee's decision;

Because the defender was the one who played the ball with his head, but the decision to cancel came because the French player, Randall Colo Moanier, pushed his hands - and clearly - to the Tunisian defender Montaser Talbi, just before the goal, which caused the latter to fall to the ground.

The referee returns to the mouse and cancels Griezmann's goal ❌⚽️

Subscribe now πŸ‘‡


πŸ”— https://t.co/DjYUE8GiM1


πŸ“± https://t.co/alkogGtHdW #Qatar2022 |

#World_Cup_Qatar_2022 |

# Tunisia_France pic.twitter.com/oqAY97KIpj

- beIN SPORTS (@beINSPORTS) November 30, 2022

Despite the clarity of the payment, the referee went to review the situation on the video technology screen, before deciding to cancel the French equalizer, amid the joy of the Tunisian team.