From 8:00 on September 23, Moscow time (13:00 on the 23rd, Beijing time), Donetsk, Luhansk, Kherson and Zaporozhye regions began to hold referendums on joining the Russian Federation. The referendum lasted for 9 23 to 27 March.

  According to reports, considering safety factors, residents can vote in front of their homes or at home from the 23rd to the 26th, and they can go to the polling place to vote on the 27th.

As planned, preliminary results of the referendum will be announced on September 27-28.

  On September 20, the above four places announced that they would hold a referendum on joining the Russian Federation.

(Headquarters reporter Zhang Yuyao)