On August 5, local time, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs issued an announcement saying that in response to Canada’s extension of anti-Russian sanctions on June 27 and July 7 this year, Russia decided to ban 62 Canadian citizens from entering Russia.

The 62 people included government officials, media reporters, social activists and military-related figures.

(Headquarters reporter Wang Bin)