China News Agency, Berlin, December 7 (Reporter Peng Dawei) As the German Social Democratic Party announced its ministerial nomination on the 6th, the list of ministers of the new German Federal Government who will be sworn in has been announced.

Among them, Lauterbach, a public health expert who actively spoke on the media and social platforms and has a high online popularity during the new crown epidemic, will serve as the next government health minister and take charge of the German epidemic prevention work.

On August 26, a pedestrian passed a campaign display of the SPD candidate for Prime Minister Schultz on the streets of Berlin.

Photo by China News Agency reporter Peng Dawei

  Germany's next federal government will be formally sworn in on the 8th.

As of the same day, the three parties involved in the formation of the cabinet, the Social Democratic Party, the Green Party, and the Liberal Democratic Party, have all gone through the party procedures and approved the joint governance agreement.

This means that there are no obstacles to the three-party joint governance.

  According to the list of cabinet ministers announced by the Social Democratic Party that day, in addition to the current Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Schultz will be the prime minister, the Bundestag Lauterbach, who has a doctor of medicine and a master of public health, will be the minister of health.

Since the outbreak of the new crown epidemic in early 2020, Lauterbach has frequently attended various TV talk shows and posted on social media to express his views on the prevention and control of the epidemic.

He is regarded as one of the most exposed public health experts during the German epidemic.

However, some of his remarks have also attracted criticism from the scientific community.

  Nancy Fraser will become the first woman to head the Ministry of the Interior.

Attorney General Lambrecht of the current government will be transferred to Minister of Defense, Minister of Environment Schulte will be transferred to Minister of Economic Cooperation, and Minister of Labor Haier will remain in his current post.

The newly established Ministry of Construction will be headed by Clara Geiwitz as the minister.

Wolfgang Schmidt, Secretary of State of the Ministry of Finance, who has been regarded as a long-time confidant of Schultz, will serve as Minister of the Chancellery.

  With regard to the Green Party, one of the party’s dual chairpersons, Habaek, will serve as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the newly formed Ministry of Economy and Climate.

The other chairman, Bell Burke, will serve as foreign minister.

Anna Spiegel will serve as Minister of Family.

Oetzdemir, of Turkish origin, will serve as Minister of Agriculture.

The Minister of Environment will be appointed by Lemke.

Claudia Roth, deputy speaker of the Bundestag, will serve as the Secretary of State for Culture.

  The Liberal Democratic Party will be appointed by the party’s chairman Lindner as the next finance minister.

The party’s secretary-general Wieslin will serve as Minister of Transportation.

Bushman will serve as attorney general.

The Minister of Education and Research will be served by Stark Wachinger.

The latter two are the heads of parliamentary affairs for the Liberal Democratic Party's caucus in the Bundestag.

  According to the agenda announced by the German Bundestag and the Presidential Palace, the Bundestag will elect the next Chancellor at 9 am on the 8th.

As the three parties hold an absolute majority of seats, there is no suspense about Schultz's election.

Afterwards, Scholtz will go to the presidential palace to receive the Prime Minister's letter of appointment from President Steinmeier.

At 12 o'clock, Scholtz will be sworn in in the Bundestag, and at 13:35 the cabinet ministers will be sworn in.