"Based on the results of a meeting held by the Prime Minister after the detection of a new strain of coronavirus B.1.1.529 in a foreign country, it was decided to include South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Eswatini in the category of" red countries " report from the office of Israeli Prime Minister Naftali Bennett.

It is noted that foreigners from these countries will also not be able to come to Israel.

Earlier it became known that the UK has temporarily canceled flights with South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Namibia, Eswatini from November 26 due to the discovery of a new strain of coronavirus B.1.1.529.

The World Health Organization (WHO) is convening an emergency meeting on November 26 to discuss the COVID-19 strain.