Xinhua News Agency, Ottawa, October 26 (Reporter Li Baodong) Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau led the new government members to take the oath of office in the capital Ottawa on the 26th.

  The new government consists of 39 people, two more than the previous government, and 9 of them are new members.

In the previous government, 7 ministers remained in their original posts, including the Minister of Transportation, the Minister of Northern Affairs, and the Minister of Indigenous Affairs.

Christia Freeland continues to serve as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, Melanie Jolie, former Minister of Economic Development and Official Language Affairs, as Minister of Foreign Affairs, and former Minister of Public Service and Procurement, Anita Anand, as Minister of Defense.

  There are 19 women among the members of the new government.

Canadian media believe that women will play a "key role" in the new cabinet.

  Trudeau said on social media that day that the newly formed team will be committed to ending the new crown epidemic, protecting public health, tackling climate change, and creating jobs.

  In the election for the House of Representatives of Canada held on September 20, Trudeau’s Liberal Party won 159 seats and maintained its position as the largest party in the House of Representatives. Trudeau once again became prime minister.