In the US State Department, Russian citizens applying for an American visa were classified as Homeless Nationalities - "homeless nationalities."

From the document published on the website of the State Department, it follows that this category includes citizens of states in whose territory the United States does not have a consular mission or consideration of a visa application is not possible due to the unstable political situation in the country.

According to the ministry, such citizens are assigned to the consulate of one of the neighboring states.

The Homeless Nationalities list includes 10 countries, including Somalia, Venezuela, Syria and Iran.

In accordance with the text of the published document, Russians will be able to apply for an American visa in Warsaw.

Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova reminded in August that the US Embassy in Russia, citing a "shortage of staff", has almost completely stopped issuing visas to Russian citizens.

At the same time, she stressed that the Russian consular offices in the United States, which are "drained of personnel due to the refusals of the US Department of State to issue visas" to Russian diplomats, continue visa processing in full.

Keywords: citizens, united states, visa, us state department, russians, nationalities, states, maria zakharova, homeless nationalities, category, document, consular offices, visas, states., territory