London (AFP)

Absent in the first leg, Belgian winger Eden Hazard, formerly of the "Blues", and captain Sergio Ramos make their return to Real Madrid's eleven in the C1 semi-final second leg on Wednesday (9:00 p.m.) against Chelsea, who will start with Kai Havertz in place of the first scorer, Christian Pulisic.

According to the line-ups unveiled by UEFA, Hazard, unavailable for a good part of the season due to injuries, will make his comeback at Stamford Bridge two years after leaving him, in an attempt to qualify Real Madrid for the C1 final in Istanbul on May 29.

He will be accompanied by Karim Benzema and Vinicius (who will certainly play in the right lane) on the front of the merengue attack, while they will have the traditional trio Toni Kroos - Luka Modric - Casemiro behind them.

In defense, Zidane has visibly decided to return to a four-way curtain after the experience of three central defenders in the first leg: Sergio Ramos will be captain and holder, and will be flanked by Nacho, Eder Militao, and the French left-back Ferland Mendy, returned as Ramos from a left calf injury.

Unless "Zizou" reserves a surprise: he could redesign a three-center defense, and evolve the young Brazilian Vinicius to an unusual position of right piston, with Mendy on the left wing, and Hazard and Benzema in front.

On the Chelsea side, Thomas Tuchel has decided to trust the men who made Real Madrid doubt his home a week ago in the first leg, with one exception: he will start Kai Havertz in place of the first-leg scorer for the "Blues", Christian Pulisic.

Apart from this single adjustment, Tuchel has decided to renew the experience of the three-center defense which has been working so well since the start of 2021.

Chelsea's eleven:

Mendy - Rüdiger, Thiago Silva, Christensen - Chilwell, Jorginho, Kanté, Azpilicueta (cap.) - Mount, Werner, Havertz.

Coach: Thomas Tuchel

Real Madrid's eleven:

Courtois - Nacho, Ramos (cap.), Militao, Mendy - Kroos, Casemiro, Modric - Vinicius, Benzema, Hazard.

Trainer: Zinédine Zidane (FRA)

Referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA)

© 2021 AFP