“At an extraordinary meeting, the government decided to impose a ban on entry from Norway.

It comes into force at midnight and is valid until February 14, "TASS quotes the words of Swedish Interior Minister Mikael Damberg.

This measure can be extended if necessary, the minister explained. 

Swedish Foreign Ministry on Sunday also did not recommend travel to Norway.

Earlier it was reported that Pfizer will reduce the supply of vaccine against COVID-19 to Norway and other European countries due to the reorganization of production.

At the same time, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Sweden and Denmark have asked the European Commission to facilitate the production of the Pfizer vaccine and speed up its supply.