Bayern Munich striker Robert Lewandowski was in a short list of 3 players, today, Friday, to get the best player award in the world presented by the International Federation of Football Associations (FIFA) alongside Lionel Messi, who won the last award, and Cristiano Ronaldo, the winner of more than Once.

The winner will be announced next Thursday in a virtual ceremony.

Lewandowski is widely considered to be the most prominent candidate to win the World Prize for the first time, after he scored 55 goals and led Bayern Munich to win the European Champions League, German League (Bundesliga) and the German Cup last season.

FIFA #TheBest



πŸƒπŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ The three best player award nominees:

πŸ‡΅πŸ‡Ή Cristiano Ronaldo


Lewandowski Lionel Messi for

voting πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

- - Arabic (@fifacom_en) December 11, 2020

Lewandowski, 32, had already won the award for the best in Germany and the European Union last season, while the Golden Ball award will not be held this year due to the Corona virus epidemic.

The following is the shortlist for the rest of the awards:

Best Player:

Lucy Bronze (England), played for Lyon and Manchester City, Pernell Harda (Denmark), played for Wolfsburg and Chelsea, Wendy Renard (France) and played for Lyon.

Best Goalkeeper:

Sarah Bouhadi (France), playing for Leon, Claudia Christian Endler (Chile), playing for Paris Saint-Germain, Alyssa Nayheer (America) and playing for the Chicago Red Star.

FIFA #TheBest



🧀 Three Best Goalkeeper Award nominees:

πŸ‡§πŸ‡· Alison Baker

πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ Manuel Neuer

Jan Oblak

Vote πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

- - Arabic (@fifacom_en) December 11, 2020

Best goalkeeper:

Alison Becker (Brazil) with Liverpool, Manuel Neuer (Germany) with Bayern Munich, Jan Oblak (Solvinia) playing with Atletico Madrid.

Best Female Coach:

Emma Hayes (England) with Chelsea, Jean-Luc Fassior (France) with Lyon, Sarina Wegmann (Netherlands) with the Dutch national team.

FIFA #TheBest

Awards Best Men's Coach Award nominees:

πŸ‡¦πŸ‡· Marcelo Bielsa

Hans Dieter Flick

JΓΌrgen Klopp for

voting πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ

- - Arabic (@fifacom_en) December 11, 2020

Best Male Coach:

Marcelo Bielsa (Argentina) with Leeds, Hansi Flick (Germany) with Bayern Munich, JΓΌrgen Klopp (Germany) with Liverpool.

Puskas Award (Best Goal):

Giorgian de Arasquita (Uruguay) during the Ciara match against Flamengo in the Brazilian League, 25 August 2019, Son Heung-min (Korea Republic) during the Tottenham and Burnley match in the Premier League on December 7 2019.

Did you know ⁉️

that the talented Korean Son scored his Puskas Prize-nominated goal on this day last year.

did you like it?

The door to vote is still open πŸ˜‰ πŸ‘ˆ

- - Arabic (@fifacom_en) December 7, 2020

Luis Suarez (Uruguay) during the Barcelona-Mayocra match in the Spanish League on December 7, 2019.

December 7 was a special day for goals,

in addition to Son Heung-min's goal ...

Luis Suarez also scored his wonderful goal on this day last year,

did you like it?

Vote for it now πŸ‘ˆ

- - Arabic (@fifacom_en) December 7, 2020