China News Service, October 7th. According to the official website of the Nobel Prize, at noon on the 7th local time, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize in Chemistry to Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer Dude (Jennifer A. Doudna), in recognition of their "developed a method of genome editing."

The 2020 Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna

  The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was first awarded in 1901. As of 2019, there have been 111 awards and 183 awards.

  Among them, the youngest chemistry prize winner is French physicist Frederic Yolio-Curie. He and his wife won the Nobel Prize in Chemistry at 35 o'clock for their research on artificial radioactivity.

  The oldest chemistry prize winner is American scientist John Goodenough. For his contributions to the research and development of lithium batteries, he won the 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry with two other scientists at the age of 97. Goody Naf is also the oldest among all Nobel Prize winners.

Data map: Nobel Prize medals.

(Image source: Nobel Prize official website)

  The following is the list of Nobel Prize winners in Chemistry in the past 10 years, and their main achievements:


  John Goodenough (United States), Stanley Whittingham (United States) and Akira Yoshino (Japan) shared the Nobel Prize for their contributions in the field of lithium battery research and development.


  The Nobel Prize in Chemistry was awarded to Francis Arnold (U.S.), George Smith (U.S.) and Gregory Wintley (U.S.) for their directed evolution of enzymes and phage display technology for peptides and antibodies The results achieved.


  Joachim Frank (German/American), Richard Henderson (English), and Jacques Du Bocher (Switzerland) developed cryo-electron microscopy technology to determine the organisms in the solution with high resolution Molecular Structure.


  Jean-Pierre Sovic (French), Fraser Stoddart (English) and Bernard Felinga (Netherlands) won the award for "designing and synthesizing molecular machines".


  Thomas Lindahl (Sweden), Paul Modric (U.S.), Aziz Sanjar (Turkey/U.S.), won awards for their contributions to the study of gene repair mechanisms.

Data map: On December 10, 2014, Stockholm, Sweden, the Nobel Prize Ceremony was grandly held. Many members of the Swedish royal family attended.

  Year 2014:

  Eric Beziger (U.S.), William Mona (U.S.), Stefan Hale (Germany) won awards for "developing a super-resolution fluorescence microscope".

  year 2013:

  Martin Capras (U.S./Austria), Michael Levitt (U.S./U.S.), and Ariel Vachel (U.S./Israel) shared the Nobel Prize, and the three of them contributed to the development of multi-scale complex chemical system models contribution.


  Robert Lefkowitz (U.S.) and Brian Kebirka (U.S.) won awards for "G protein coupled receptor research".

  year 2011:

  Daniel Shechtman (Israel) won the prize for the discovery of quasicrystals.

  year 2010:

  Richard Heck (U.S.), Eiichi Negishi (Japan), Akira Suzuki (Japan) shared the Nobel Prize in Chemistry for their research on "palladium-catalyzed cross-coupling in organic synthesis".