According to RIA Novosti, 179 observers have been accredited through the CIS to date, including 50 from the Interparliamentary Assembly of the Commonwealth. In addition, 64 diplomats have been accredited.

On the eve of the head of the Russian CEC Ella Pamfilova said that the Central Election Commission of Russia did not receive an official invitation from Belarus to participate in observing the presidential elections in the republic and decided not to send its observers there.

She also noted that Russian observers are usually part of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) mission, which will not travel to Belarus this year.

On August 5 it became known that observers from Russia at the presidential elections in Belarus will work as part of a mission from the CIS countries.

The sixth presidential elections in Belarus will be held on August 9.