The Ministry of Health and Community Protection revealed that it has made an update on the list of communicable diseases that must be reported, to include the new Corona virus (COFED-19) and SARS Cove 2, and any new emergencies that are identified by the relevant department in the ministry, bringing the total diseases that must be reported Immediately 31 diseases, in addition to about 24 diseases that must be reported weekly.

The list of communicable diseases that must be reported immediately includes 31 diseases, namely: acute flaccid paralysis, anthrax, intoxication, cholera, diphtheria, Escherichia coli, food poisoning, invasive catarrhal disease, HIV, HIV, avian influenza, viral disease Leprosy, malaria, measles, meningitis, pertussis, plague, polio, rabies, rubella, acute respiratory syndrome - SARS, smallpox, tetanus including neonatal tetanus, non-pulmonary and pulmonary tuberculosis, typhus fever, haemorrhagic viral diets, viral hepatitis. AE, Yellow Fever, Middle East Respiratory Syndrome, Swine Flu. With regard to the list of diseases that must be reported weekly, according to section (b) in the schedule specified in the Ministerial Decision, most of them are dysentery of amebic dysentery, brucellosis, chickenpox, conjunctivitis, encephalitis, gyroid disease, influenza (influenza), mumps , Recurrent fever, scabies, scarlet fever, sexually transmitted infections such as gonorrhea, syphilis, typhoid, viral hepatitis.

Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news