It is reported by The Hill.

It is noted that 339 members of the House of Representatives voted for the resolution, 71 more - voted against.

At the end of October, a resolution against Russia's accession to the G7 was adopted by the House Foreign Affairs Committee.

American professor Dmitry Yevstafyev, professor at the HSE Department of Communications, Media, and Design, said in an interview with the NSN that the resolution is a continuation of the line to exert political pressure on US President Donald Trump.