Have you ever hesitated to leave a WhatsApp group so as not to show yourself?
Then this info should be of interest to you.
The group's messaging application Meta is considering launching a new feature to leave a group incognito, without warning other members, says
in an article relayed by
Only group admins would be notified.
Group admins will be aware
From a capture of the beta version obtained by WABetaInfo, the social network owned by Meta is clear: “Only you and the administrators will be notified of a group release.
This new feature, if it were to see the light of day, would also be available on the desktop version of the application, in other words on a computer.
At the end of January, a reflection had been initiated around a paid version of the application.
This would allow users to increase the storage space for their conversations.
No indication has been provided as to when the next update will be released.
WhatsApp: You can now react to messages with emojis
WhatsApp: The transfer of messages again limited to stem the circulation of fake news