• Tricks Disassembling the Internet incognito mode: no more anonymous, no more secure

  • Tricks The trick to use WhatsApp in incognito mode without anyone knowing

The most used web search engine in the world, Google, already has a new privacy function, which integrates verification mechanisms, to access the search history in the 'My Activity' tab.

In this way,

the company will safeguard the websites that the user has browsed

, whatever they may be, and will keep the searches they have made away from prying eyes.

Thanks to this new option, your use of the Internet will be much more private, thus being able to

dispense with customs such as deleting the browsing history

or opening windows in incognito mode, especially in the case of using shared devices, both at home and at home. the job.

How to activate verification From a mobile device, tablet or computer, go to 'My Activity' in Google and look for a highlight that says "Google protects your privacy and security. Manage verification of My Activity".

You will probably see a notice

to point out this new function, in which you can read: "More protection with Google. Activate additional verification to add more protection to My Activity".

Then a pop-up or window will open in which you specify what this function consists of and offer to activate it.

"

If you activate the additional verification, Google will make sure that it is you before viewing or deleting the complete history

of My Activity. This can help you keep your history protected on shared devices," specifies Google.

In this pop-up window it also warns that "this setting only applies to My Activity. Your history may appear in other Google products."

To add the password that protects your history, check "Needs additional verification".

Then you will be asked for the account password to finish activating this function

.

Automatically, the history will appear blocked and to access it, you just have to press 'Verify' and enter the account password.

Panic button

Another of Google's new functions, related to browsing history, is similar to the concept of the panic button,

a quick option to automatically delete the history of the last 15 minutes

.

An undetectable reset that can be accessed directly from a prominent button, without having to search settings or other internal menus.

Chrome for iOS users already have this feature, while on Android it will be found soon.

To access, just go to the main menu, pressing the arrow in the upper left and click the user's avatar, then the

"Delete the last 15 minutes"

button will appear highlighted

.

A fast and accessible option to remove your fingerprints so that no one knows where you were, virtually, in the previous 15 minutes.

According to the criteria of The Trust Project

Know more

  • Google

  • Internet

  • Android

TechnologyThe revolutionary WhatsApp feature that lets you send messages without a cell phone or battery

TechnologyOnePlus Nord 2: a mobile of 400 euros very to take into account

The mythical Pro Evolution Soccer will be free and the name is changed to eFootball

See links of interest

  • Last News

  • Holidays 2021

  • Home THE WORLD TODAY

  • Ashleigh Barty - Sara Sorribes, live

  • Carla Suárez - Ons Jabeur, live

  • Veronika Kudermetova - Garbiñe Muguruza, live

  • Spain - Australia, live

  • Spain - Sweden, live

Keywords: