Europe 1 with AFP / Photo credits: CLIVE BRUNSKILL / GETTY IMAGES EUROPE / Getty Images via AFP 10:00 am, May 30, 2023

This Tuesday marks the end of the matches of the first round of Roland-Garros. The women's titleholder, Poland's Iga Swiatek, will face Spain's Cristina Bucsa (70th) for her afternoon debut. The first night session will be reserved for the French Gaël Monfils. Follow the third day of the France International.

World No. 1 and outgoing champion Iga Swiatek kicks off her 2023 campaign Tuesday at Roland-Garros, of which Europe 1 is the official radio, on the center court reserved in the evening for Gaël Monfils. Swiatek will face Spain's Cristina Bucsa (70th) for her afternoon debut. Before her, world number 2 Daniil Medvedev, an unexpected outsider since he discovered a taste for clay by winning his very first title on ochre in Rome, starts against the Brazilian from the qualifiers Thiago Seyboth Wild.

>> READ ALSO – Philippe Chatrier, Suzanne Lenglen... These personalities who gave their name to the Roland-Garros courts

12 French on the courts this Tuesday

The outgoing finalist, world number 4 Casper Ruud, opens the third day of the Parisian fortnight on Court Suzanne-Lenglen, against the Swede from the qualifications Elias Ymer. This was followed by the outgoing finalist, world number 6 Coco Gauff, against Spain's Rebeka Masarova (71st).

12 French players will play their first round on Tuesday, including Gaël Monfils, recently back on the circuit after seven months of absence: he was reserved the honors of the evening session to face the formidable Argentine Sebastian Baez (42nd). Fiona Ferro (against Peterson), Hugo Gaston (against Molcan) and Clara Burel (against Sorribes) will succeed each other on court number 14 from 11 am. 100% French duel between Richard Gasquet and Arthur Rinderknech at the end of the program on the court Suzanne-Lenglen.

The main matches of the 3rd day on Tuesday (from 11 am, except on the Central from 11:45 am)

. Court Philippe-Chatrier

Lucia Bronzetti (ITA) - Ons Jabeur (TUN/N.7)

Thiago Seyboth Wild (BRA) - Daniil Medvedev (RUS/N.2)

Iga Swiatek (POL/N.1) - Cristina Bucsa (ESP)

(not before 20:15)

Gaël Monfils (FRA) - Sebastian Baez (ARG)

. Court Suzanne-Lenglen

Elias Ymer (SWE) - Casper Ruud (NOR/N.4)

Rebeka Masarova (ESP) - Coco Gauff (USA/N.6)

Elena Rybakina (KAZ/N.4) - Brenda Fruhvirtova (CZE)

Richard Gasquet (FRA) - Arthur Rinderknech (FRA)

. Court Simonne-Mathieu

Anhelina Kalinina (UKR/N.25) - Diane Parry (FRA)

Alexander Zverev (GER/N.22) - Lloyd Harris (RSA)

Holger Rune (DEN/N.6) - Christopher Eubanks (USA)

Victoria Azarenka (BLR/N.18) - Bianca Andreescu (CAN)

. Court N.14

Rebecca Peterson (SWE) - Fiona Ferro (FRA)

Hugo Gaston (FRA) - Alex Molcan (SVK)

Clara Burel (FRA) - Sara Sorribes (ESP)

Michael Mmoh (USA) - Taylor Fritz (USA/N.9)

. Court N.7

Giovanni Mpetshi Perricard (FRA) - Genaro Alberto Olivieri (ARG)

Lesia Tsurenko (UKR) - Barbora Krejcikova (CZE/N/.13)

Quentin Halys (FRA) - Guido Pella (ARG)

. Court N.6

Tommy Paul (USA/N.16) - Dominic Stricker (SUI)

Selena Janicijevic (FRA) - Océane Dodin (FRA)

Emil Ruusuvuori (FIN) - Grégoire Barrère (FRA)

Petra Martic (CRO) - Shelby Rogers (USA/N.32)

. Court N.8

Andrea Vavassori (ITA) - Miomir Kecmanovic (SRB/N.31)

. Court N.9

Yoshihito Nishioka (JPN/N.27) - J.J. Wolf (USA)

. Court N.10

Mirra Andreeva (RUS) - Alison Riske-Amritraj (USA)

. Court N.11

Xinyu Wang (CHN) - Marie Bouzkova (CZE/N.31)

. Court N.12

(3rd rotation) Francisco Cerundolo (ARG/N.23) - Jaume Munar (ESP)

. Court N.13

(3rd rotation) Sorana Cirstea (ROU/N.30) - Jasmine Paolini (ITA)

Timofey Skatov (KAZ) - Grigor Dimitrov (BUL/N.28)