In a small group sprint, French cyclist Florian Sénéchal was crowned French champion for the first time by winning ahead of Anthony Turgis on Sunday June 26 in Cholet.

The jersey remains in the Quick-Step team, since the 28-year-old Northerner succeeds Rémi Cavagna.

Julian Alaphilippe, for his return to racing two months after his crash in Liège-Bastogne-Liège, completed the 240 km in the peloton.

With AFP

The summary of the

France 24 week invites you to come back to the news that marked the week

I subscribe

Take international news everywhere with you!

Download the France 24 app