“Huge congratulations to Shamil Anvyarovich and his team!

I am very happy for the national tennis school.

We are proud of her!

I am sure our tennis players will continue to delight us in the future.

All with a victory! ", - quotes Matytsin" Sport-Express ".

In the final, Russia defeated Croatia with a score of 2: 0 thanks to the victories of Andrei Rublev over Borna Goyo (6: 4, 7: 6 (7: 5)) and Daniil Medvedev (7: 6 (9: 7), 6: 2) over Marina Cilic in singles.

In addition to Rublev and Medvedev, Aslan Karatsev, Karen Khachanov and Evgeny Donskoy won the trophy.

The Russian national team won the Davis Cup for the third time in history.

Previously, this was done in 2002 and 2006. 

Earlier, Medvedev called Russia's incredible victory in the Davis Cup final.