Jasper Philipsen won the 58th edition of the Eschborn-Frankfurt on Sunday.

The Belgian was the fastest in a sprint of a thinned peloton and thus gave his Alpecin-Fenix ​​team the thirtieth victory of the season.

The 23-year-old Philipsen was ahead of John Degenkolb (second) and Alexander Kristoff (third) in the streets of Frankfurt.

Mike Teunissen was the best Dutchman in the German WorldTour race with eighth place.

It is already his sixth victory of the season for Philipsen.

Earlier this year, the sprinter already won two stages in both the Vuelta a España and the Tour of Turkey.

He also triumphed in the Flanders Championship on Friday.

In this he stayed ahead of Dylan Groenewegen.

Groenewegen was one of the few sprinters to be released on the hilly course around Frankfurt.

The Dutchman could no longer follow the pace with more than 80 kilometers from the finish and came in minutes from winner Philipsen.

Thanks to Philipsen's victory, the Alpecin-Fenix ​​of leader Mathieu van der Poel is already on thirty victories this season, the largest number ever for the Belgian formation. Van der Poel and Tim Merlier each won a stage in the Tour de France, while Merlier also won a stage in the Giro d'Italia.