The hockey players from Den Bosch have won the national title for the twentieth time on Saturday.

In the final of the play-offs, the team of departing coach Raoul Ehren won the second game against title holder Amsterdam 1-0 by a goal in the final second.

Frédérique Matla took care of the decisive goal just before the final signal.

The Orange-international dragged the ball from a penalty corner into the intersection beautifully.

Earlier in the second half, Matla saw two more penalty corners stopped by Anne Veenendaal, who also turned a bet from Lidewij Welten before half time.

On the other hand, Josine Koning kept Michelle Fillet from scoring in a penalty corner.

International Welten dropped out in the final phase of the match with a leg injury.

Den Bosch won the first game in the final of the play-offs on Thursday with 0-1, also thanks to a goal from Matla.

Den Bosch last became national champion in 2018, after which the title went to Amsterdam a year later.

Last season, there was no champion due to the corona crisis.

Den Bosch grabbed the national title only three times since the 1997/1998 season, which also went to Amsterdam in 2009 and 2013.

Ehren sat on the bench for the 350th time at an official game in Den Bosch. He is now going to work as the national coach of the Belgian hockey players.