Chinanews client, May 8th. According to official sources from the World Snooker Federation, Judd Trump was awarded the title of "Player of the Year" for the third consecutive year.

  In the just-concluded season, Trump won 5 ranking championships: the English Open, the Northern Ireland Open, the World Grand Prix, the German Masters and the Gibraltar Open.

He also reached the finals in two other events and defended the world's number one throne.

  After winning the 2019 Masters and World Championships, Trump won the Player of the Year award for the first time.

In 2020, Trump once again won this title by virtue of his six ranked championships in a single season.

In addition, Trump was also inducted into the Snooker Hall of Fame along with Brandon Parker.

  Mark Selby won the media selection of the best player award, which was voted by journalists covering snooker projects from all over the world.

This season, Selby won the world championship for the fourth time. He also won the European Masters and the Scottish Open, and he rose to second place in the world ranking.

Selby defeated Sean Murphy 18:15 in the final of the World Championships, and therefore also won the "Best Performance of the Year" award.

  The "Magic Moment of the Year" was awarded to Neil Robertson, who won the British Championship by defeating Trump 10:9 in a dramatic turn. The latter scored the last pink ball in the deciding game to secure the championship.

  Pang Junxu, a 21-year-old Chinese player, reached the top 16 in three rankings in his "first show" season, and won the "Rookie of the Year" award for his outstanding performance over the past year.

  2020-21 World Snooker Tour Awards List:

  Player of the Year: Judd Trump

  Fans vote for the best player: Judd Trump

  The best player selected by the media: Mark Selby

  Best Performance of the Year: Mark Selby

  Newcomer of the Year: Pang Junxu

  Magic Moment of the Year: Neil Robertson

  Hall of Fame: Judd Trump, Brandon Parker