The match between TFC and Caen, counting for the penultimate day of Ligue 2, was played at Stadium TFC.

The relegated club won the match 3-0. In defensive 4-5-1, with Mendy at the forefront, the Caen team of Vandeputte faced Garande's starting 11, arranged in 3-4-3.

Opening the scoring in the 30th, Dejaegere, on a pass from Adli, allowed his team to really start the game.

The scoreboard therefore indicated 1-0 when the referee whistled the end of the first period of play. Then, the TFC scored again in the 67th, thanks to Bayo who allowed his team to increase the score.

The last goal was scored for Téfécé by N'Goumou in the 81st.

Weber and Mbala were called to order by the referee.

A yellow card followed by another a few moments later (66th and 66th): Yago lets his team finish the match in a numerical outnumber.

This victory allows TFC to remain in the top 3 of the competition.

At the end of the ranking, Caen remains in 18th position.

TFC and Caen: the next matches

For its next match, TFC will face Pau at Stadium TFC on May 12 at 7 p.m. for the next day.

For its part, Caen will meet Clermont Foot on May 15 at 8 p.m., at the Michel-d'Ornano stadium.

The results of Ligue 2 are available at the end of the matches on our website.

You can thus follow the evolution of the classification of Ligue 2. Also find all the news of Ligue 2.

The match sheet

TFC - Caen: 3-0 (1-0 at half-time)

In Toulouse (Stadium TFC), on May 8, kick-off at 8 p.m.

Coach of Caen: Fabrice Vandeputte

Composition of Caen: Sullivan Péan (40), Brahim Traoré (33) (then Caleb Zady Sery in the 71st), Aloys Fouda (32), Anthony Weber (28), Steeve Yago (20), Jonathan Rivierez (18), Yoann Court (13) (then Kévin Mbala in the 61st), Prince Oniangue (6) (then Johann Lepenant in the 23rd), Kélian Nsona (21), Alexandre Mendy (19) (then Alexis Beka Beka in the 71st), Benjamin Jeannot (9) (then Loup Hervieu in the 71st)

TFC Coach: Patrice Garande

Composition of the TFC: Maxime Dupé (30), Moussa Diarra (23) (then Sam Sanna in the 63rd), Sebastien Dewaest (12), Steven Moreira (5), Ruben Gabrielsen (4), Kelvin Amian Adou (2), Brecht Dejaegere (31) (then Branco Van den Boomen in the 46th), Amine Adli (21) (then Nathan N'Goumou in the 80th), Stijn Spierings (17), Kouadio Koné (8), Vakoun Bayo (15) (then Rhys Healey in the 76th)

Goals: Dejaegere (30th), Bayo (67th), N'Goumou (81st)

Warnings: Weber (57th), Mbala (82nd) ​​for Caen

No player sent off

  • SM Caen

  • League 2

  • TFC

  • Soccer

  • Sport