Shabab Al-Ahly is the champion of the Arabian Gulf Cup ... and the password is "Majed Hassan."

Veteran goalkeeper Majid Hassan led his team to the crowning of the Arabian Gulf Cup for the fifth time in its history after defeating Al-Nasr 5-4 on penalties in the final match that brought the two teams together at Sharjah Stadium, after confronting a decisive kick to victory and in front of the best players of Brigadier General Ryan Mendes, to turn the bank of strikes The penalty is Al-Ahly's youth and succeeds in crowning the title.

The match was strong from both sides, and Al-Ahly's youth began to put pressure on victory in its stadium, and it had more than one opportunity and a free kick shot directly into the crossbar, before victory returned and the knights exchanged attacks and danger at Majed Hassan's goal.

Al-Ahly youth did not take advantage of the numerical shortage of the captain after the Brazilian Lima was expelled early in the first half so that the coach of Al-Nasr, Argentine Diaz, made a defensive change with the participation of Yaqoub Al-Balushi, instead of Diaa Sabaa, so that the team managed to hold out until the 82nd minute, which witnessed the dismissal of Al-Ahly youth player Mohamed Marzouq , So that the number between the two teams is equal, and they reach the penalty kicks that smiled at Shabab Al-Ahly team at the end.

For Al-Ahly youth, Hamdan Al-Kamali, Pele, Youssef Jaber, Abdel-Aziz Sanqour, and the Uzbek Mashariyov scored for Al-Ahly youth, while the Brazilians wasted Eduardo, Jesus, and Al-Nassr failed to take advantage of the beginning in penalty kicks, and the Brazilian Valentini, Tigali, Mahmoud Khamis, scored for him. Yaqoub Hassan, while Portugal's Tozi, Cape Verdean striker Ryan Mendes, and Mohamed Ayed missed the victory, the decisive blow that awarded the trophy to Al-Ahly Youth with a score of 5-4.

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news