China News Service, November 17th. In this November, the twentieth anniversary of the first broadcast of CCTV's "World Football" column, a special program on the 16th selected a set of "best team" in the past two decades.

The formation is 3-4-3, with Cassie, Ram, Cannavaro, Ramos, Iniesta, Pirlo, Zidane, Xavi, Ronaldo, Ronaldo and Messi selected.

Video screenshot

  The specific lineup is as follows: (3-4-3)

  Goalkeeper: Casey

  Defenders: Ram, Cannavaro, Ramos

  Midfielder: Iniesta, Pirlo, Zidane, Xavi

  Forwards: Ronaldo, Ronaldo, Messi


  In 2009, Messi was elected European Footballer and World Footballer for the first time.

In the 2008-09 season, Messi led Barcelona to win three consecutive La Liga, Copa del Rey and Champions League titles.

In 2014, Messi led the Argentina team to win the World Cup runner-up.

In December 2019, Messi won the Golden Globe Award for the sixth time in his career, setting a record.

  Da Luo:

  Ronaldo became famous as a teenager in Cruzeiro. He won the World Footballer three times in 1996, 1997 and 2002. He was elected the best player of the World Cup in 1998 and won the World Cup Golden Boot in 2002.

Ronaldo's European football career began in Eindhoven and has since played for Barcelona, ​​Inter Milan, Real Madrid, and AC Milan.


  Won the best player in the Premier League in the 2006-07 season and a Golden Globe award a year later.

In 2009, Cristiano Ronaldo moved to Real Madrid for £80 million and helped the team win 4 UEFA Champions League titles in 9 years. He has also won many honors, including four Golden Globe Awards.

In 2018, Ronaldo moved to Juventus for 100 million euros.


  In 2002, Iniesta began to represent the Barcelona first team.

While playing for Barcelona, ​​Iniesta won four Champions League titles and nine La Liga titles with the team.

In 2008, Iniesta won the European Cup with the Spanish team.

In 2010, Iniesta helped Spain win the World Cup and he scored the winning goal in the final.

In 2012, Iniesta helped Spain defend the European Cup champion, achieving three consecutive national team championships.


  Pirlo played for AC Milan for 10 seasons, winning two Serie A titles, one Coppa Italia, one Italian Super Cup, two UEFA Champions League titles, two UEFA Super Cup titles and a world club title for the team.

In 2006, Pirlo won the World Cup with Italy.


  As the idol of many active players, Zidane has been awarded the FIFA Player of the World for three times (1998, 2000, 2003), and he is one of the football Grand Slam players.


  As the core of the midfield, Xavi is the cornerstone of the Spanish national team's three consecutive championships, and he is also an important reason for Barcelona's invincibility in the Champions League and La Liga in those years as the "dream team".


  Ram can play multiple positions in the backcourt and has won 8 Bundesliga titles, 6 German Cup titles, 1 UEFA Champions League title, 1 European Super Cup and 1 World Club Cup in his career.

For the national team, Lahm has represented the German team in 3 World Cups and won the 2014 World Cup as captain.


  Fabio Cannavaro is the first player in history to win a double player in the guard position.

From 2002 to 2010, he served as captain of the Italian national team and maintained the record of the Italian national team.


  The main member of the Spanish national team for three consecutive championships, the captain of the Real Madrid club, one of the honourable grand slam winners in football.


  One of the most stable goalkeepers in the past 20 years. As captain, he led the Spanish national team to win three consecutive championships. He is also the captain of the Real Madrid club and one of the winners of the football slam.