Al-Bataih defeats Khorfakkan and wins the Futsal League in his first season

Today, the Al-Batayeh team won the Futsal League title for the current season 2019-2020, after winning the decisive match in the final of the competition over the Khorfakkan team in the latter hall with a score of 3-2.

This is the only competition that was completed during the Corona pandemic, after the competition stopped six months ago, and the Futsal Executive Committee of the Football Association resumed it this month.

Al-Bataih's four-stroke, Omar Juma Belhaj and Brazilian Luciano Bruno scored twice, and Saud Khalfan's goal, while Khorfakkan scored two goals through Khaled Abdullah and Omar Ali.

This is Al-Batayeh's fourth title in the current season, after winning the Federation Cup, Emirates Cup and Khorfakkan International Tournament Shield.

Khorfakkan was a self-Yemeni, achieving his first title since 2015.

The Chairman of the Sharjah Sports Council, Issa Hilal Al Hazami, crowned the champions of the 2019-2020 Sports Season League, in the presence of the Chairman of the Futsal Executive Committee, Abdul Malik Jani, and Secretary General Imran Al Nuaimi.

Follow our latest local and sports news, and the latest political and economic developments via Google news