Chinanews client, September 2nd, on the afternoon of the 2nd, the 2020 Chinese Football Association Cup draw results and the start time were announced.

Considering comprehensive epidemic prevention and control and other aspects, the current Football Association Cup will start on September 18. Only the Chinese Super League teams and the Chinese A team will participate in 5 rounds of 25 games.

The first round of the match.

Image source: Official Weibo of the Chinese Football Association Cup

  In the first round of the game, only 16 Chinese Super League teams participated. The 2019 Chinese Football Association Cup champions and the 2019 Chinese Super League 1 to 7 were seeded. The 8 seeded teams are ranked in the above order as Shanghai Greenland Shenhua in Dalian Division and Guangzhou Heng Taobao, Jiangsu Suning Tesco, Shandong Luneng Taishan, Suzhou Division Beijing Zhonghe Guoan, Shanghai SIPG, Wuhan Zall, Tianjin TEDA.

The other 8 Super League teams became unseeded teams according to their respective regions.

  In terms of matchups, the Dalian Division: Shanghai Shenhua vs Guangzhou R&F, Guangzhou Evergrande vs Henan Jianye, Jiangsu Suning vs Shenzhen Kaisa, Shandong Luneng vs Dalian.

Suzhou Division: Beijing Guoan vs Qingdao Huanghai, Shanghai SIPG vs Chongqing Dangdai, Wuhan Zall vs Hebei Huaxia Fortune, Tianjin TEDA vs Shijiazhuang Yongchang.

  The first round of the Football Association Cup will be held in Dalian on September 18th, and four games will be held in the Suzhou Division the next day.

The eight winning teams will participate in the second round on November 26, and will face the top eight teams in the Chinese League. The winner will enter the next round of the quarter-finals.

Except for the fourth round of semi-finals, which is a two-round competition, all other rounds are single-game elimination systems. It is planned to finally decide the champion on December 19.