client, August 23. The 2019-20 Chinese Men's Volleyball Super League group stage ended on the 22nd, and the top eight teams were also formed. Eight teams including Shanghai, Beijing, Jiangsu, Shandong, Sichuan, Zhejiang, Henan and Fujian will enter the next stage of competition.

  The 22nd is the third match day after the restart of the league. In the three games that day, the Sichuan Men's Volleyball team swept Hubei 3-0, and the Jiangsu Men's Basketball team defeated Liaoning by the same score. Due to the temporary withdrawal of the team, the Shandong Men's Volleyball Team, which did not stage their first semi-final show until the same day, had an eye-catching performance. They also got a ticket to the quarterfinals after they closed the Fujian team. 

  At this point, Group A Shanghai Golden Age (6 points) and Henan Men's Volleyball Team (3 points) advanced; Group B Zhejiang Sports Lottery (6 points) and Beijing Auto (3 points) advanced; Group C Jiangsu Nanjing Radio and Television Cat (9 points) and Sichuan Jinlang Sports (6 points) advanced; Group D Shandong Sports Lottery (6 points) and Fujian Normal University (3 points) advanced. The above 8 teams form the top eight team this season.

  According to the schedule, the quarter-finals will adopt a double round-robin system, and the results of the single round group stage will be brought into the quarter-finals. Four games will be held throughout the day on the 23rd. The defending champions Shanghai Golden Age will play against Sichuan Jinlang Sports, Henan Men’s Volleyball Team will play against Jiangsu Nanjing Broadcasting and Television Cat Cat, Zhejiang Sports Lottery will play against Fujian Normal University, and the last runner-up Beijing Automobile will compete with the league powerhouses. Shandong Sports Lottery started a contest.