According to Kurbatov himself, which TASS reports, such a decision was made by unanimous decision of the FLAM.

He also said that five people were nominated to the VFLA Presidium - Radion Gataullin, Stanislav Biryukov, Nikolai Chesnokov, Pavel Voronkov and Sergey Babaev.

The extraordinary electoral conference of VFLA, at which the new president of the organization will be elected, will be held on February 28.

Earlier it was reported that the VFLA Athletes Commission insists on the exclusion of the organization from the ROC.