Washington Nationals has written history in the Major League Baseball (MLB) on the night of Wednesday to Thursday. The club won the World Series for the first time by winning the decisive seventh game against Houston Astros, 2-6.

The Astros took the title in 2017 and seemed in-house on their way to a new championship, because after five innings, the score was 2-0 in favor of the Texans.

In the seventh inning, a homerun by Anthony Rendon marked the start of the change in the game, then the difference was made by the Nationals in the eighth and ninth inning.

The title of the Nationals means that there are now six MLB clubs that have never won the World Series: Texas Rangers, San Diego Padres, Milwaukee Brewers, Seattle Mariners, Colorado Rockies and Tampa Bay Rays.

For the first time in 95 years, the #WorldSeries champions are from Washington, DC. #STAYINTHEFIGHT

Avatar Author Nationals Time of places 03: 52 - October 31, 2019