The goalkeepers will now have their own prize ... At the next Ballon d'Or ceremony on December 2nd, the best goalkeeper of the year will be awarded the Yachine Trophy. A reward that refers to the Russian Lev Yachine, the only keeper to have obtained the Golden Ball, in 1963.

The magazine France Football, creator of the prize, started from the observation that the gatekeepers never received Ballon d'Or.

Last year, France Football had already created two new awards. The Women's Golden Ball and the Kopa Trophy, rewarding the best player under 21 years old. They were respectively deceased to the Norwegian Ada Hegerberg and the Frenchman Kylian Mbappé.