Simon Yates won the twelfth stage of the Tour de France on Wednesday. The Brit was the fastest of a group of three riders in the first Pyrenees stage.

Yates beat Spaniard Pello Bilbao, who came second, and Austrian number three Gregor Mühlberger in the sprint.

The peloton with the classification riders in it is not finished yet.

With the victory of Simon Yates, who won his first stage ever in the Tour, the first twelve stages of the Tour de France were won by twelve different riders for the first time since 1994.