Berlin (dpa) - According to the Federal Government, the following politicians (head of the respective delegation) took part in the Berlin Libya conference:

Russia: President Vladimir Putin USA: Foreign Minister Mike Pompeo Italy: Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte Turkey: President Recep Tayyip Erdogan China: Yang Jiechi, Director of Foreign Affairs at the Political Bureau of the CP France: President Emmanuel Macron Great Britain: Prime Minister Boris Johnson Egypt: President Abdel Fattah al -Sisi Algeria: President Abdelmadjid Tebboune Republic of the Congo: President Denis Sassou Nguesso United Arab Emirates: Foreign Minister Sheikh Abdullah bin Said Al Nahjan European Council: President Charles Michel EU Commission: President Ursula von der Leyen and the EU's External Representative Josep Borrell United Nations: UN Secretary General António Guterres and the UN Special Representative for Libya, Ghassan Salamé African Union: Chairman Moussa Faki Mahamat Arab League: Secretary General Ahmed Aboul Gheit

In addition, Libyan Prime Minister Fajis al-Sarradsch and General Chalifa Haftar also responded to Chancellor Angela Merkel's invitation to Berlin.