Stockholm (dpa) - The Nobel Prize for Economics goes this year to the three economists Abhijit Banerjee, Esther Duflo and Michael Kremer. The trio receives the prestigious award for its experimental approach to alleviating global poverty, as the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences in Stockholm announced. Born in France, Duflo is only the second woman ever to receive the business award. All three winners teach at US universities.