AVROTROS will broadcast a special of the Best Singers program on May 14. Songs from the Songfestival take center stage in the show recorded last year. The second semifinal of the Eurovision Song Contest would actually take place on May 14

Edsilia Rombley, who presented Best Singers in 2009, talks the program together. Former Eurovision participants Lenny Kuhr (who made the win in 1969), Maribelle, Franklin Brown and René Froger (as part of the Toppers) will perform. Kim-Lian van der Meij, Thomas Berge and Emma Heesters also perform their favorite Eurovision songs.

Earlier this month, it was announced that the Eurovision Song Contest cannot be held this year due to the corona crisis. The European Broadcasting Union, AVROTROS, NPO and NOS have launched a replacement program for Saturday evening, which is presented by Jan Smit, Chantal Janzen and Rombley.

AVROTROS announces that on May 30 another special of Best Singers will be broadcast. Musical songs are central to that show.