Ivo Niehe, Tim den Besten and Eva Jinek are on the longlist for a chance at the Sonja Barend Award. Every year the prize is awarded for the best TV interview of the year.

Jinek already had a chance and won the prize once, as did fellow nominees Matthijs van Nieuwkerk and Jeroen Pauw.

The longlist consists of ten names, which also include Margriet van der Linden, Kefah Allush and Maaike Timmerman. A jury decides on the final winner.

The prize, named after presenter and interviewer Sonja Barend, will be presented on October 14 by the naming lady herself. The presentation will take place during a broadcast of De Wereld Draait door .

These are the nominees

  • Jeroen Pauw - Pauw - Interview Rob Jetten
  • Tim den Besten - Tims tent on an island - Interview with Marieke Lucas Rijneveld
  • Eva Jinek - Jinek - Interview Max van Weezel
  • Maaike Timmerman - Good morning The Netherlands - Interview Tunahan Kuzu
  • Ivo Niehe - TV Show on tour - Interview John Bercow
  • Kefah Allush - De Kist - interview Peter van Uhm
  • Jeroen Wollaars - News Hour - Interview Thierry Baudet, Rob Jetten, Jesse Klaver
  • Matthijs van Nieuwkerk - College Tour - Interview with Clarence Seedorf
  • Margriet van der Linden - M - Interview with Manon Uphoff
  • Tijs van den Brink - Adieu God? - Bas Heijne interview