This was announced by the Nobel Committee of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

As noted by the committee, the researchers contributed to the functional way of building molecules.

On the eve it became known that the Nobel Prize in Physics was awarded to scientists Alain Aspe, John Clauser and Anton Zeilinger for research in the field of quantum mechanics.