"The hatches between the Soyuz MS-20 and the ISS are open," the Roscosmos Telegram channel reported.

Now a crew of ten began to work on the ISS: Peter Dubrov, Anton Shkaplerov, Alexander Misurkin, Mark Vande Hai, Raj Chari, Thomas Marshburn, Kayla Barron, Matthias Maurer and Japanese tourists Yusaku Maezawa and Yozo Hirano.

"In such an international team, Japanese tourists and their commander, Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexander Misurkin will stay on board the International Space Station until December 20," the Roscosmos noted.

Earlier it was reported that Soyuz MS-20 with Japanese tourists docked to the Russian segment of the ISS.