Heaven, my ex, my boss and my uncle are on Tinder!
Fortunately, the dating app has come up with a new feature to avoid these familiar profiles, by simply blocking their numbers from its directory.
In return, your profile will no longer appear on the screen of your ex, your friends, family or professional contacts.
What to avoid many awkward moments.
Coming soon to everyone
According to Tinder, this was one of the most requested features by the community.
“78% of people we polled said they preferred not to be seen by or see some of their contacts in the app,” the company said in a statement.
By entering the numbers they want to block, the user can create a blacklist of the contacts they do not want to cross on the application.
The feature is not yet available on all smartphones.
However, it will be rolled out gradually to all users.
Dating apps: over three billion dollars spent in 2020
Dating apps: Generation Z is in stories because it's outdated to swipe