According to the RIA Novosti news agency at the cosmonaut training center, according to the approved list, the crew of the Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft, scheduled for departure in October 2020, included three Russians: Anatoly Ivanishin, Ivan Wagner and Nikolai Chub.

In addition, according to available data, three Sergey are included in the crew of the Soyuz MS-18 at once: Sergey Ryzhikov, Sergey Kud-Sverchkov and Sergey Korsakov. Sending the ship to the ISS is scheduled for spring 2021.

In October, the head of the American space agency NASA, James Brydenstein, said the agency hopes to expand joint work with Russia in space.