The third World Cup.. How much will Morocco get paid if it beats Croatia?

The Moroccan national team is looking for a new Arab-African achievement if it succeeds in obtaining third place in the World Cup, to be the first African-Arab team in the history of the World Cup to succeed in obtaining this historical position, which is the bronze medal in the World Cup.

The financial prizes for the tournament are the highest in the history of the World Cup, as 440 million dollars will be distributed, with a maximum of 370 thousand dollars paid to each player, and more than 200 million dollars will be distributed to the teams that will allow players to participate in the tournament.

According to the announced financial prizes, the World Cup winner will get $42 million, which is the highest number ever received by the winning team, unlike France, the owner of the previous edition, who got $38 million after winning the 2018 World Cup.

The second place holder in the tournament will get $30 million, and they are the two places that Argentina and France are competing for, while the third place will get $27 million, and the fourth place will get $25 million.

Arrangement of financial prizes in the Qatar World Cup 2022 World Cup

winner: $42 million

Runner-up: $30 million

Third-place team: $27 million

Fourth-place team: $25 million

Fifth-placed to eighth-placed teams: $17 million for each team

The ranked teams 9th to 16th: $13 million for each team

Teams from 17th to 32nd: $9 million for each team

Follow our latest local and sports news and the latest political and economic developments via Google news